Global Health Equity

613-562-5800 Ext 2975 Email Us | français

Who Are We?

Ronald Labonté
Professor and Canada  Research Chair (Globalization and Health Equity)
School of Epidemiology, Public Health and Preventive Medicine, University of Ottawa

Mira Johri
Professor, Deparment of Health Administration, Université de Montréal; Researcher, Institute de Recherche en Santé Publique, Université de Montréal; Researcher, Global Health Axis.

Ted Schrecker
Professor of Global Health Policy in the Centre for Public Policy & Health, Durham University.

Amir Attaran
Canada Research Chain in Law, Population Health and Global Development Policy; Associate Professor, Faculties of Law and Medicine, University of Ottawa.

Colleen O’Manique
Professor, Gender and Women’s Studies, Trent University, Peterborough.

Corinne Packer
Researcher, Globalization and Health Equity Unit, School of Epidemiology, Public Health and Preventive Medicine, University of Ottawa.

Denise Spitzer
Canada Research Chair in Gender, Migration and Health; Professor, Feminist and Gender Studies, University of Ottawa.

James Orbinski
CIGI Chair in Global Health Governance, Balsillie School of International Affairs; Professor, International Policy and Governance, Health Sciences, Wilfrid Laurier University.

Jillian Clare Cohen-Kohler
Professor, Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy, University of Toronto; Director, WHO Collaborating Centre for Governance, Transparency & Accountability in the Pharmaceutical Sector.

Stephanie Nixon
Professor, Department of Physical Therapy, University of Toronto; Director, International Centre for Disability and Reconciliation.

Thomas Pogge
Director, Global Justice Program; Professor of Philosophy and International Affairs, Yale University; Research director, Centre for the Study of Mind in Nature, Oslo University.

Kirsten Stoebenau
Research Assistant Professor at the Center on Health, Risk and Society,
Department of Sociology, American University, Washington, DC.

Roxanne Mykitiuk
Professor, Osgoode Hall Law School, York University.

Ryoa Chung
Professor, Department of Philosophy, Université de Montréal.

Shree Mulay
Associate Dean and Professor, Community Health and Humanities, Memorial University.

Amy Kaler
Professor, Department of Sociology, University of Alberta.